Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This marinade is a winner. Wouldn't change a thing! You may want to add some red pepper pieces on the skewers, it really adds color to the dish. I served the shrimp on rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This was an excellent recipie! I marinated the shrimp for at least 3 hrs, and then also brushed some on steaks. I put them on skewers and grilled. Delicious! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipie, Zuzka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Great recipe! Tried this on Father's Day & it was a success. Even my Dad who is a picky eater liked this. I added scallops with the shrimp. Thanks for the other reviews which convinced me to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Excellent! Served it with a green salad with Italian dressing which really complimented the dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
It was my first time to try to recipe last Dec 7th at my Birthday party. The shrimps were a big hit the moment it came off the grill! The shrimps were gone before it could cool down! My friends were immediately asked me for the recipe! I would make this again! It tastes so good, yet it was so easy to make! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRTNZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caloocan City, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
To die for!! I was lazy on this one - I didn't feel like chopping an onion, so I used 2 Tbl. minced (dry) onions, and didn't puree the ingredients. I wouldn't change a thing next time! I also pan-fried my shrimp instead of grilling - cooked about 2 minutes on each side, on med. high heat. The second time I made this, I marinated overnight. Although the flavor was wonderful, it made the shrimp turn a little mushy, so I won't do that again. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
I used this recipe the next day for a cold dish on a picnic. Everybody loved it. Instead of messing with the skewers/BBQ I just sauteed the shrimp on my flattop grill (you could use a nonstick frypan easily - no oil required because of the marinade), and refrigerated. There was no extra marinade though for basting, but the shrimp didn't need it. They were juicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Very good! I made this recipe for a dinner party and it was a hit. I added scallops as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I've been searching for this recipe for years! My favourite Japanese teppan restaurant serves this as the sauce in which to dip teppan shrimp - I love it! My husband likes it on his teppan steak, too. The only thing I changed was parsley instead of cilantro (can't stand cilantro!).Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Wetaskiwin, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Very good. I marinated these overnight in a ziploc bag in the fridge, and served it over a bed of garlic olive oil pasta mix.(a box of Pasta Roni, couldn't have been easier!) My husband had 3 servings! The second time I made it, I served over rice and made homemade pineapple salsa (pineapple, jalapenos, cilantro, red onion, lime juice, and salt and pepper) to go over top of it, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States