Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Lots of potential in this one. The sesame was a bit overpowering for my taste. I will make this again with less sesame oil and a bit more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I LOVED this recipe! Extremely easy to make if using the food processor. I didn't chop the onion, grate the ginger root, or mince the cilantro leaves. I let the processor do that. It worked great! I also couldn't grill so I broiled the shrimp in the sauce and turned the skewers once. No need to marinate. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was delicious! Like a previous reviewer said, no single taste stands out, but melts together into a great meal! I only used one pound of shrimp but also marinaded veggies (zucchini, mushrooms and green peppers) and grilled those on separate skewers (they take longer). Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Delicious! Very flavorful shrimp...I did not change the recipe at all, we devoured these as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This is an awesome, quick way to grill shrimp! I share it with everyone I know!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This had a great taste. I wish I would have basted it more on the BBQ. I think the first 6-8 taste good. Then i just started getting sick of shrimp after the first 20 or so...otherwise great marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocklin, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Tasted good, but not outstanding. I changed the recipe to 1/3 (1 lb shrimp) using the Allrecipes converter. I followed the recipe except I omitted the salt, had to use powdered ginger, and broiled them in the oven. The marinade seemed too thick, so I added extra olive oil. Sodium warning: My frozen shrimp came heavily salted -- I assumed they would be low sodium but it was quite the opposite. Even though I peeled and rinsed them, they tasted well salted at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I think its the best I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was really good. I threw this together and grilled it on the George Foreman, and served with some pasta and homemade sauce. I will not use ginger next time. I have used this in several recipes lately and they all seem to have this wierd taste mixed in there.. I believe it is the ginger that I am not likeing. I would also maybe baste this with some butter afterward it has grilled or maybe dip it in melted butter while eating. Still good just missing something in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewisburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I used frozen shrimp and some changes based on what I had and this was EXCELLENT. Substituted peanut oil because that is what I had- no sesame. THen I used green onion- one bunch, about 5 and used only one half of each because it was in the frigde. Let is sit overnight. Loved it, will make again. Could experiment with a little coconut milk to make a sauce. GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States