Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Super Easy & Very Tasty I made this twice already and it's a huge hit. I made it once accouring to directions. The second time I had to sub dry ginger and dried cilantro leaves and it still came out great. The only thing I did was reduce some of the olive oil. Also great on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was super easy to make and has a very distinctive flavor. Definitely a keeper! The only change I made was leaving out the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was amazing! We did add a little extra ginger and garlic and we served it cold on a bed of shredded napa cabbage, sprinkled with seseame seeds, garnished with mandrine oranges and sliced almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Loved this recipe. Light ginger taste with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This was really good. Nice and tangy. I used ginger paste instead of ginger root.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
kids loved this! Marinated 1 hour, grilled over oven on grill pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Love, love, love this marinade. I really need to try it on other meat/fish as well. Followed the recipe exactly except I seriously reduced the amount of olive oil...for me it just wasn't necessary. The flavour was incredible! Have done this twice now...this is definitely something I would make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Instead of grilling this, after marinating I threw it all in a skillet and sauteed until the shrimp was cooked. This was pretty tasty, I omitted the ginger b/c I don't like ginger. I'm not sure if I'm crazy about the taste of the sesame oil, next time I'll omit that and see if I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Excellent as given. Never have found a marinade that works so well for shrimp as this does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This was delicious, I served this with chinese cabbage salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States