Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very good! I had a 1.5 pound of 16/20 count shrimp, that I cleaned and deveined. I followed the ingredients and directions as written. I marinated the shrimp for 3 hours and then put the shrimp on the skewers to grill. The grilling time was approximate and fast. I like the blend of flavors -ginger and sesame especially. This is not spicy and has nice subtle flavors. I served this along with, "Herbed Rice Pilaf," and "Fast and Easy Spinach with Shallots," also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These were awesome!!! That marinade is some pretty fantastic stuff. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
The flavor of the shrimp was not overpowered by the marinade, and two hours marinating was perfect for us. I followed the recipe with the exception of scaling the recipe down to 1 pound of shrimp, switching dried ginger for fresh, and omitting the cilantro because I dislike it. Despite my changes, this marinade was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was awesome! It was so simple to make and really delicious! My daughter loved it and wants me to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
So yummy!! Used my Magic bullet to blend it all together. This was loved by everyone who had it. I will try this again on chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was the BEST barbecued shrimp ever. I made the marinade exactly as written except I substitued green onions for the regular onions - it just seemed to fit the flavor profile better. This will be my go-to recipe for grilled shrimp from now on. I might just have to make it again next week - or maybe tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I was so incredibley pleased with this dish. Even though I didn't follow the directions entirely it was still awesome. I was a little short on lemon juice, ran out of minced garlic and had to use powdered, only had a tiny but of onion to spare and apparenlty my cilantro plant died between the time that I found the recipe and now.... so you know it's good if it still tasted amazing after all of those screw ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poptart1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Fantastic, didn't add onion and only marinated for 1 hour. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sar19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States