Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and so happy we did! These shrimp were OUTSTANDING...absolutely delicious and so good grilled...the mix of flavors was so tasty we ate the whole 3 lbs between 4 of us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valley Cottage, New York, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Outrageously good! Didn't change a thing. Serve with pasta. DH said it was worth $30 in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very good! I had a 1.5 pound of 16/20 count shrimp, that I cleaned and deveined. I followed the ingredients and directions as written. I marinated the shrimp for 3 hours and then put the shrimp on the skewers to grill. The grilling time was approximate and fast. I like the blend of flavors -ginger and sesame especially. This is not spicy and has nice subtle flavors. I served this along with, "Herbed Rice Pilaf," and "Fast and Easy Spinach with Shallots," also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These were awesome!!! That marinade is some pretty fantastic stuff. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
The flavor of the shrimp was not overpowered by the marinade, and two hours marinating was perfect for us. I followed the recipe with the exception of scaling the recipe down to 1 pound of shrimp, switching dried ginger for fresh, and omitting the cilantro because I dislike it. Despite my changes, this marinade was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was awesome! It was so simple to make and really delicious! My daughter loved it and wants me to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
So yummy!! Used my Magic bullet to blend it all together. This was loved by everyone who had it. I will try this again on chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was the BEST barbecued shrimp ever. I made the marinade exactly as written except I substitued green onions for the regular onions - it just seemed to fit the flavor profile better. This will be my go-to recipe for grilled shrimp from now on. I might just have to make it again next week - or maybe tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I was so incredibley pleased with this dish. Even though I didn't follow the directions entirely it was still awesome. I was a little short on lemon juice, ran out of minced garlic and had to use powdered, only had a tiny but of onion to spare and apparenlty my cilantro plant died between the time that I found the recipe and now.... so you know it's good if it still tasted amazing after all of those screw ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poptart1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States