Lemon Ginger Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Add more lemon and ginger. Had it tonight. Ok, would do it again, but not as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Excellent flavor, will definitely do this one again - on the grill. Followed the recipe ingredients exactly though just put all in the food processor without grating or mincing first. Marinaded a pound of shrimp a bit more than an hour. Sautéed shrimp w some reserved marinade on stove top and served over Israeli couscous. The flavors mingled nicely without anything overpowering the whole. Very good, yet simple recipe and would make for a company dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Thought this wasn't terrible or anything, but needed much more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I'm not a cilantro fan so substituted parsley this is a great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very flavorful! Quick and easy to make! I was a little short on time, so I didn't marinate the full 2 hours, and I got rained out, so I sauteed them with all of the sauce. Served with angel hair and a nice salad, and it was a wonderful meal. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Made it last night and it was great! I'll definitely do it again, and will also try the marinade on grouper and red snapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Great recipe. Even made it with vegetable oil when I was out of olive oil and it was fine. I tend to add more lemon and ginger to the recipe. I like strong favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Excellent! If they were chopped into chunks after cooking, they'd be be great for shrimp tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
For me, it wasn't supposed to have a predominant taste of ginger or lemon. Everything is supposed to go together to make a delicious harmony. I thought the marinade very good and the end result superb. I intend to try this marinade with other meat. I loved the smell of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
WASN'T REAL CRAZY OVER IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Schab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States