Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Easy, quick...and...delicious. Followed directions...but...added a bit of dill. Enjoyed every bite. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
It was delicious but I did make changes as suggested by others. I increased the garlic (too much garlic? Never!) and sautéed it on medium heat in a generous helping of olive oil. I then added the butter to melt it and turned off the heat just as it was melted. I started with the tilapia on the 'wrong' side and put a little lemon juice, salt, black pepper and Mrs Dash lemon pepper. I then flipped it to the 'right' side, did the same thing but then poured on my butter, olive oil, garlic mixture and topped it with a genourous amount of finely chopped fresh parsley. Delish! Next time I will let it sit for a while before cooking. And I definitely agree - NOT half hour! I had biggish fillets which I cooked for 12 mins at 380F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe word-for-word and it turned out great! We all ended up adding salt to our individual servings, so I might do that beforehand next time. My kids didn't even insist on tartar sauce. This one is definitely getting saved to my Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Added a couple of pinches of chili powder and cumin with a dash of salt...simmered all the spices with the Land O lakes Lite w/canola oil butter in a sauce-pan. Then drizzled lemon juice on pre-baked tilapia layed in sheets of foil. Lastly, drizzle seasoned butter on fish - then BAKE! Thanks to all who chimmed in their seasoning suggestions this was tasty and not too spicy or salty. I baked semi thin fish 12 minutes at 400 degrees. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made this recipe without the butter and it was still delicious! Very juicy and flavorful. If you slice lemons and bake them on top of the tilapia it makes for great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Delicious and easy after a busy work day. I used 3 cloves of minced garlic, 2T butter, added chopped fresh basil to the fresh parsley and a sprinkling of parmesan. I used a white fish similar to tilapia called balsa sold at our Target. We had the fish over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Thought this was great. Pretty basic fish recipe. I just used garlic powder as opposed to the raw garlic and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this last night. It was quick, very easy and absolutely delicious. I tried baking it for only 10 minutes, as one reviewer suggests, but the fish was still pink. It took the full 30 minutes as the recipe calls for, but it was well worth the wait -- and still quick as far as I'm concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I made this recipes and it was good the fish came out light and very tastie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Mortley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States