Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Added an extra clove of garlic, but it was still just a tad under-seasoned for my taste-- still completely edible, and tasty! Mine was done in 20 minutes instead of 30, though, so watch out for that. I think I will definitely be trying this recipe again! It goes really well on a bed of garlic butter rice (I used the Cajun Sides mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Why are you people so afraid of butter? Fear not, the lemon juice cuts the fat in the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe but did not find the flavors quite strong enough for my liking. I substituted mahi for the tilapia and soaked it in white vinegar and cold water first to get rid of the fish smell/taste. It's a good standard practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I love this recipe, it is so easy and quick to make. I add shredded parmesan at the last 10 minutes of cooking and it turns out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Easy, quick...and...delicious. Followed directions...but...added a bit of dill. Enjoyed every bite. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
It was delicious but I did make changes as suggested by others. I increased the garlic (too much garlic? Never!) and sautéed it on medium heat in a generous helping of olive oil. I then added the butter to melt it and turned off the heat just as it was melted. I started with the tilapia on the 'wrong' side and put a little lemon juice, salt, black pepper and Mrs Dash lemon pepper. I then flipped it to the 'right' side, did the same thing but then poured on my butter, olive oil, garlic mixture and topped it with a genourous amount of finely chopped fresh parsley. Delish! Next time I will let it sit for a while before cooking. And I definitely agree - NOT half hour! I had biggish fillets which I cooked for 12 mins at 380F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe word-for-word and it turned out great! We all ended up adding salt to our individual servings, so I might do that beforehand next time. My kids didn't even insist on tartar sauce. This one is definitely getting saved to my Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Added a couple of pinches of chili powder and cumin with a dash of salt...simmered all the spices with the Land O lakes Lite w/canola oil butter in a sauce-pan. Then drizzled lemon juice on pre-baked tilapia layed in sheets of foil. Lastly, drizzle seasoned butter on fish - then BAKE! Thanks to all who chimmed in their seasoning suggestions this was tasty and not too spicy or salty. I baked semi thin fish 12 minutes at 400 degrees. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made this recipe without the butter and it was still delicious! Very juicy and flavorful. If you slice lemons and bake them on top of the tilapia it makes for great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Delicious and easy after a busy work day. I used 3 cloves of minced garlic, 2T butter, added chopped fresh basil to the fresh parsley and a sprinkling of parmesan. I used a white fish similar to tilapia called balsa sold at our Target. We had the fish over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States