Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I don't even normally eat fish but made it per request of my husband. I enjoyed it and he was raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alysia313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Super easy and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
6/14: very good. used 3 pieces of tilapia, rinsed and patted dry. i melted the 3 tblsp. butter, 3 cloves of minced garlic, and 2 tblsp lemon juice (next time use 3 tblsp lemon juice) to cook the garlic. then let it cool for 10 min. when cool pour over the fish and let it marinate for a while. bake at 400 for 10 minutes until it flakes with a fork. i also added parsley and some fresh dill, s&p and old bay along with the marinade. we all liked it alot. matthew i breaded his fish, someday he will eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thatyellowdude
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
simple & delicious way to prepare tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My husband and daughter loved this. Because I like things easy, I put the margarine, garlic powder, lemon juice, and parsley right along with 3 frozen tilapia fillets into a covered casserole dish that just held the fish. I doubled the sauce ingredients as they wanted a sauce to put over their brown rice. Cooked it for 30 minutes and it was perfect with the rice and stir fried veges. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
good recipe...added chili powder to the fish as a previous reviewer stated. Also increased the amount of butter to 4 tablespoons, 2 tablespoons lemon juice. Since I didn't have fresh garlic, I used garlic powder which was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I thought it was bland. I used fresh lemons per the recipe. My only deviation was fresh parsley. Ate it. Won't fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe was easy and very tasty. I always look to see other peoples variations and I loved adding the italian flavoured bread crumbs and parmesan cheese near the end of cooking. I also cooked the fish at a higher heat 400. Tonight I am trying this recipe using salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I am trying to incorporate more fish into my diet and wanted a simple recipe to try. I was afraid this was going to be too plain and the meal would be too fishy tasting, but this was delicious! I served it whith brown rice and some roasted mushrooms and asparagus. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Easy and delicious! I'll be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States