Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This is my go to recipe for Tilapia and Haddock fillets. So simple easy and flavorful. I usually add a little extra garlic its one of my favorite ingredients to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieTap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
We tried it both ways. I made the first week as directed above and it was delicious. Second try, I did as stated above and dipped the fish in egg, smothered it with Panko breadcrumbs and Parmesan cheese for extra flavor... That was even more amazing as far as crunchiness and flavor. I'm making it with the breadcrumbs and Parm cheese tomorrow night for dinner. Either way you make it, it's delicious! NOTE: I used fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Lepke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Very easy to make and superb taist, well worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
very easy, fast and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was great, and so easy to make! I served it with broccoli and rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was the best tilapia I have ever had. My husband doesn't even like tilapia, but he loved this dish so much! I covered the bottom of the baking dish with a little bit of olive oil to add extra flavor. Also, my fish was cooked perfectly after 20 minutes. It was flaky, but still moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I really liked the sauce, especially since I substituted fresh parsley for dried. In retrospect, I think this would be best served over some pasta or rice, as it would soak up the delicious garlic, butter, and lemon combination. I think I will try this with a different type of fish, or possibly with shrimp or scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I used Pacific wild cod instead of tilapia. Based on other reviews, I sautéed the garlic briefly in the butter. I also baked it at 400 degrees for about 14 minutes, since the cod filets were thin. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Goering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I thought it was amazing! But I would only bake it for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Diago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grisel
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Loved it flavor is just right wouldn't change anything !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States