Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly (except for cutting the butter and putting on the top instead of melting it) and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
very easy to make and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I've always been hesitant about preparing fish because I don't like that 'fishy' taste. But in order to pursue healthier eating while I try to lose weight, we bought a bag of frozen fillets at Sams Club. I stumbled upon this recipe and decided to try it. My sister was over for lunch the day that I made it. She loved it. So did my husband and I. Anyway, we have already made it a couple more times and I am sure that this will be a staple for our healthier eating lifestyles. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gildawen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This recipe is so simple & delicious- I think I made it once a week! The only change I make is that I saute the butter and garlic together before adding to the fish. I've made this many times & it always comes out fantastic. I usually make this with some black beans & white rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Good but not great. I made it in the oven so will have to try it on the outdoor grill next time. I have a feeling that will add more flavor. Still it was an easy meal to make in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I do not eat fish so I have never cooked it. I decided not to deprive my family any further so I decided to cook this for them. Very simple, and they loved it! My problem was I didn't make enough of it they devoured it! I did cook it in a foil packet which helped! I cooked it before church and they ate it afterwards and it warmed up perfectly each in its own pouch with its own juice and seasoning. I did season them prior to cooking as well. I will definitely make this again my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Was very good. I just didn't have parsley. Was still good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Easy and tasty! I added half a can of petite diced tomatoes, a little salt, and a total of 3 cloves of garlic. I also just cut the butter up into pieces and spread those out over the fish rather than melting it. I only cooked it for about 25 min. as my fillets were on the smaller side. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Wow! Try this with "Swai". It eats like halibut, is super cheap and much better than tilapia. Ciao!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I've been trying to find a good recipe for baked or grilled fish. Finally found it with this one - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States