Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this recipe...fantastic .... My husband and I liked this recipe.. I'll making again... Thanks Eireann. I added 6 cloves garlic b'coz we liked garlic..I added 1tsp Cajun seasoning.. I added 2 tbsp lemon juice and 2 tbsp butter ... I left pepper... I also added dried parsley... Nice recipe ,....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
good, basic fish recipe, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made this exactly as written and we all loved it! My husband and son couldn't get enough. I had 6 fillets and next time I will get more. This was simple to make and delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I made this as written, only sauteing the garlic in the butter first. This was just ok for us, basic to the point of boring. Adding some breadcrumbs to the top might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Its fast and light and buttery tang. deliciouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly (except for cutting the butter and putting on the top instead of melting it) and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
very easy to make and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I've always been hesitant about preparing fish because I don't like that 'fishy' taste. But in order to pursue healthier eating while I try to lose weight, we bought a bag of frozen fillets at Sams Club. I stumbled upon this recipe and decided to try it. My sister was over for lunch the day that I made it. She loved it. So did my husband and I. Anyway, we have already made it a couple more times and I am sure that this will be a staple for our healthier eating lifestyles. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gildawen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This recipe is so simple & delicious- I think I made it once a week! The only change I make is that I saute the butter and garlic together before adding to the fish. I've made this many times & it always comes out fantastic. I usually make this with some black beans & white rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Good but not great. I made it in the oven so will have to try it on the outdoor grill next time. I have a feeling that will add more flavor. Still it was an easy meal to make in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States