Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Made this for dinner and it came out great! Just made slight changes. It was only two of us so I changed the serving size to two. I did as others suggested and saute then garlic and butter, then sprinkled with dried parsley (didn't have fresh). I used a half tbsp. more garlic than suggested. I used lemon concentrate and coated each tilapia filet. I then brushed the garlic butter over each filet, then sprinkled pepper and salt on. I cooked in foil at 400 for about 15 minutes and served with lemon wedges. Boyfriend approved! :) Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I'm not a fan of Tilapia, so I tried this recipe with Striped Bass (a great quality, mild tasting white fleshed fish!). Even using my favorite white fish, this recipe was so-so. Sorry, I don't get what the rave reviews are all about. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
use this recipe over and over it's so good there is absolutely no fishy taste what so ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I have made this twice now for the family. No leftover and clean plates. I will put this on the menu regularly. I used butter the last time and it was good. However, I like the healthy olive oil version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I've been trying to eat healthier and this recipe is a weekly staple at my house now! So easy to make, such a great flavor! I, too, use the foil pocket method and I love being able to use the leftover juice on a side of rice. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very good and easy. I sauteed the garlic in the butter first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I loved the simplistic nature of this dish. I like trying the dish as recommended, then making the dish again with a few twists recommended by others here in the review section. I would use my garlic press for the garlic then saute the garlic in the butter and lemon juice. I would also use less lemon than butter, add some creole seasoning and then grill the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
A bit bland, and thank goodness for the comments saying to cook it for only 10-15mins. The fish came out perfectly then. Next time I'm gonna try seasoning it a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I did add onion powder, smoked paprika, cajun seasoning and lemon slices. I omitted the butter due to my diet. I wrapped the tilapia in foil pouches cooked it on the grill 4 minutes each side. Then poured the juicies from the foil pouches over rice. It was awesome. When my youngest son asked me to make it again I knew it was a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great recipe! Simple and SO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States