Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I'm only just now starting to like fish and this recipe was the first fish recipe I've ever tried and it was great. This will become a part of my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I was tired of making the same recipe for tilapia so decided to look on here. I read through many of the reviews and decided to go with sautéing the garlic in the butter along with adding the dried parsley and lemon juice with sprinkling the Parmesan cheese on top then bake at the time listed above and it was DELICIOUS! Oh, I also sprinkled some cajun seasoning on the fish before pouring the mixture on it. Yummy yummy, it's super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I used MommyFromSeattle's suggestions and it turned out great! I microwaved 3-4 tbsp butter with 3 large cloves of minced garlic, then added 2 tbsp lemon juice and poured it over the 6 fillets. Sprinkled them with pepper, dried parsley, crushed ritz crackers and baked (on a foil lined baking sheet) at 400 degrees for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this recipe...fantastic .... My husband and I liked this recipe.. I'll making again... Thanks Eireann. I added 6 cloves garlic b'coz we liked garlic..I added 1tsp Cajun seasoning.. I added 2 tbsp lemon juice and 2 tbsp butter ... I left pepper... I also added dried parsley... Nice recipe ,....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
good, basic fish recipe, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made this exactly as written and we all loved it! My husband and son couldn't get enough. I had 6 fillets and next time I will get more. This was simple to make and delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I made this as written, only sauteing the garlic in the butter first. This was just ok for us, basic to the point of boring. Adding some breadcrumbs to the top might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Its fast and light and buttery tang. deliciouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly (except for cutting the butter and putting on the top instead of melting it) and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
very easy to make and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States