Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is a great, flavorful, simple way to eat Tilapia. I followed what another reviewer said and cooked it at 425 for about 9 to 12 minutes. It was great! Flaky, flavorful, but not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Should have let it marinate a little longer. Tasted great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Great, Recommend you mix butter, lemon juice, parsley & garlic together before you pour on the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Amazing citrus flavor. 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
this was okay... nothing amazing. but will make it again. very easy and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Followed the recommendations of MommyFromSeattle and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Awesome! One of my favorites to fix on a weekday, brakes with the routine and adds a beachy feeling to your week, paired with some white rice, steamed veggies and a couple of Heineken's, loved the simplicity of it yet the abundance of rich flavors brought up by the lemon and garlic, yum!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stheban88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very Very good after adding some red pepper flakes, salt, pepper and Cajun seasoning,. Definitely cook the garlic sauce beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adongo1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Delicious! I'm not a fish-lover, but I've been trying to add it to my diet. We did this in a foil packet and added mango butter (from a jar) on top and it was perfect. I ate it with a brown rice made from the same herbs and garlic combination. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I love this recipe and so does my husband. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and added a touch more butter than lemon. I also added some salt and a Table spoon of dry white wine. The wine really adds something. I also mixed the butter, lemon juice, garlic, and white wine together and then poured it on top of the fish. I seasoned the fish with salt and pepper before adding the liquid mixture. I added the parsley after the liquid mixture. I use this recipe quite often and with several types of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States