Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
My family LOVES this fish recipe! My girls hate fish! Especially my youngest. Last time I made this I did not use all ofvthe lemon thinking it was to much. Still yummy but I got complaints from my girls. This time I used all of the lemon and ot was amazing! My girls complained before dinner and said nothing during or after! It was So GOOD!!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Cox Troub

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
pretty good except most of my marinade came off the tilapia while it was cooking. despite that the flavors were pretty good. it needed more salt for my taste. i paired it with salsa i made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Meg
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Turned out awesome! I added more lemon juice and salt. It came out delicious! And it was very quick and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry Sturgeon
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Added a touch of Himlalayan salt, but other than that stuck to recipe! Tastes great and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Sturgeon
Home Town: Loganville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is a great recipe, but if you don't adjust the cooking time/temp downard, you're going to have a piece of fish that will be inedible because it's so dry and tough. I've learned over the years that fish cooks VERY quickly, especially tilapia, as they tend to be very thin. I'm with reviewer "peculiarmike", though about tilapia being feces feeders, & I won't eat them. I made this with cod, which is a much thicker fillet, and only cooked it 12 minutes at 350°, NOT 30 minutes at 375°. It turned out nearly perfectly cooked, though if I were to do it over again, I'd probably just do 10 minutes, like a few reviewers said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mainerisms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
My go to tilapia recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Cooked per the recipe. Hardly any lemon or garlic taste. I would probably double learn and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Great recipe as is! To make it even healthier I used about 1 teaspoon olive oil per fillet. I also used fresh parsley. My fillets were frozen so I made foil packs and 30 minutes was perfect. Brown rice and steamed broccoli rounded it out. Sauce was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
The lemon was way too strong, to the point that I found it barely edible. Husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Tried it couple times. First time, I followed the recipe to the T. It was delicious. The critiques (my toddlers) loved it so much. The basically licked the plate. Second time, I didn't have parsley, but I followed the rest of the recipe. It was still yummy. Third time, still didn't use parsley. But I foiled each fish and add shitake mushrooms as the veggies. It was delicious. I also tried it with salmon and halibut. I will not change the recipe. Fast, easy and delicious. What more can you ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States