Lemon Garlic Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Phenomenal and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Just try it last night. I try the modified steps to browning the garlic first. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe,it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eviie 95

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Tastes great and simple! I used semi-thawed tilapia and cooked it on the BBQ for about 15 minutes, wrapped in foil. I used olive oil and garlic powder instead of butter and garlic cloves, and it still came out tastey. Served with rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Excellent tasting and easy recipe. I only cooked it for 15 min at 400 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very easy and had good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very delicious recipe and a great "Base" recipe. You can switch it up a bit and it will likely still be delicious. I stuck lemon juice, butter, garlic cloves, fresh dill and a pinch of cayenne pepper and sea salt in a little blender. I spread this mix on my fillets and followed the cooking instructions (375 for about 25min).. They were mighty tasty. Thank you for providing a starter recipe that one can expand on! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was great!All i did was make sure my tilapia was washed properly with cold water.I used 2T of butter but ended up adding a little more while sautaeeing in the garlic powder, (instead of the garlic cloves)chili flakes,little oregano,little basil,parsley,and a little onion powder to pour over my salt and pepper now seasoned talapia.After all the seasoning i already had the oven heating up to 400degrees and it was ready to get cookin!I threw that pan inside with my fish and left it in there for 17mins and it came out great.But remember people cooking times may very when it comes to fish because of the sizes like how big or small or thickness ect.It came out great,my house smelled great and i also drizzled very little parmesan cheese over the fish and let it finish cooking .This is a really good recipe its fast,easy and for people like me its great because you can have a great meal for your healthy dieting goals as wel all know fish is packed with good proteins.Another plus is talapia has low mercury levels ,so your not completely screwed and you can also enjoy a great meal before you die!Also making this dish has inspired me to want to cook,and play around with more complex and exotic recepies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamir Ranee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Recipe was perfect! Added frozen mixed veggies with salt and pepper and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made a few changes buy it turned out great. I took a large bowl mixed fresh lemon juice, basil(instead of parsley), fresh garlic, 2 tbs butter, and cooked it for 2 min in microwave string several times. THEN took a piece of foil about 10x12 placed a handful of fresh spinach in the center dipped tilapia in mixture placed it on top of the spinach put 2 tbs of mixture over the fish folded the foil like a pouch and placed it on a cookie sheet. It turned out so good my family wants it once a week. Well at least till they get tired of that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States