Lemon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
My husband loved it. I've been looking for seafood recipes. I cooked it at 325 deg for about 30 minutes - I had a pound-and-a half of the fillet - I thoroughly sprinkled both sides with lemon pepper and brushed about a teaspoon of melted unsalted butter. I wrapped the pan with foil and sprayed non-stick oil before placing the salmon. I baked covered with foil for 10 minutes, then removed the foil cover for the rest of the cooking time or until the fish is well done. I forgot the lemon juice right before serving with brown rice but it didn't make a difference... my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAMIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This is very good and similar to another way I like to cook salmon. The only thing I added was that I sprinkled a little dill on the fillet. Very good! Because I also used a thick fillet with the scales still on, I just made sure that I first cooked the "top" side and then flipped over to the scale side. It had to cook a little longer than I thought, and the scale side made quite a mess in the pan and started to burn just a little. The meal itself though was wonderful. When I usually make this I bake in the oven on about 325. I have to say the oven is easier and not as messy, but I liked the extra little crunch (for lack of a better word) that the top of the fillet had from cooking on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This was delicious. The true flavor of the salmon came through. I have found many recipes over-power this fish, and this one doesn't. Will be making again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
The flavor was really good with the salmon, but somehow this cooking method seems like it would be better with salmon steaks than with fillets. For one thing, unless one de-scales the fish, cooking it skin-side-down would release the scales and they would get on the meat when you turn it. I didn't turn mine, but covered it during cooking so it would cook through without flipping. Am I missing something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This is a quick and easy recipe. We did marinate in a white wine though. It was quite tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Delicious! Fresh salmon fillets are so beautiful and this is the perfect way to cook them! The lemon pepper, garlic and fresh lemon along with the butter (I prefer salted) are perfect to enhance the salmon's own flavor without overpowering it and making the dish about the sauce instead of the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is incredibly easy and delicious. I make this whenever salmon is on sale. I pair this with steamed green beans and baked potatoes. I don't like lemon pepper seasoning but what I do is that I melt the butter and garlic over medium heat, then I squeeze half a lemon in (sometimes a whole one - depends on how strong a lemon flavor I want) and mix the butter, garlic, and lemon juice together. Then I put in the salmon fillets. The heat is on either medium or medium low (depends on the thickness). Once it looks like it's cooked half way through, I flip it. One time I accidentally over cooked the salmon on one side and I was sure it would taste gross but it was surprisingly good because the butter had formed a crust and locked in a lot of the flavor on that side. Lucky me! Once it's done cooking, I plate and serve. No need to sprinkle with lemon juice because it already cooked in lemon juice. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
This recipe was really easy and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States