Lemon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Very good salmon dish. The carmilized onions adds to the flavor of the salmon.Will diffinitly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Salmon is my favorite fish. I have to say I love this recipe. Very tasty and my kids enjoyed it. We didn't have to fight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Every time I prepare Salmon like this, everyone raves about it. It's fast and it's delicious! Even family members that don't like Salmon, like it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Good! You definately need the lemon pepper otherwise it would be much too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This is very good and similar to another way I like to cook salmon. The only thing I added was that I sprinkled a little dill on the fillet. Very good! Because I also used a thick fillet with the scales still on, I just made sure that I first cooked the "top" side and then flipped over to the scale side. It had to cook a little longer than I thought, and the scale side made quite a mess in the pan and started to burn just a little. The meal itself though was wonderful. When I usually make this I bake in the oven on about 325. I have to say the oven is easier and not as messy, but I liked the extra little crunch (for lack of a better word) that the top of the fillet had from cooking on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
great stuff! I added some capers just to give it a little twist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
The flavor was really good with the salmon, but somehow this cooking method seems like it would be better with salmon steaks than with fillets. For one thing, unless one de-scales the fish, cooking it skin-side-down would release the scales and they would get on the meat when you turn it. I didn't turn mine, but covered it during cooking so it would cook through without flipping. Am I missing something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Wow, Easy to make and TASTY!!! My first time making seafood, so simple and the family LOVED it, already begging for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
This is only the second time that I've had salmon, and the very first time I've cooked it myself. VERY EASY and Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This is a quick and easy recipe. We did marinate in a white wine though. It was quite tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States