Lemon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
While lemon and garlic are a wonderful match with most freshwater fish, it was not an especially intriguing combination with salmon. I can't imagine how bland the fish would be without the caramelized onions. This is not a terribly compelling recipe for a fish that has such promising posibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Yummm!!! I read the review that said to marinate the salmon in cooking wine. But I wanted my salmon asap so I just added 2 Tablespoons of white cooking wine into the fry. It was great! Also added the carmalized onions, which topped it nicely. Will definitely make for family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaChamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
My husband loved it. I've been looking for seafood recipes. I cooked it at 325 deg for about 30 minutes - I had a pound-and-a half of the fillet - I thoroughly sprinkled both sides with lemon pepper and brushed about a teaspoon of melted unsalted butter. I wrapped the pan with foil and sprayed non-stick oil before placing the salmon. I baked covered with foil for 10 minutes, then removed the foil cover for the rest of the cooking time or until the fish is well done. I forgot the lemon juice right before serving with brown rice but it didn't make a difference... my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAMIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Very good salmon dish. The carmilized onions adds to the flavor of the salmon.Will diffinitly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Salmon is my favorite fish. I have to say I love this recipe. Very tasty and my kids enjoyed it. We didn't have to fight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Every time I prepare Salmon like this, everyone raves about it. It's fast and it's delicious! Even family members that don't like Salmon, like it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Good! You definately need the lemon pepper otherwise it would be much too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This is very good and similar to another way I like to cook salmon. The only thing I added was that I sprinkled a little dill on the fillet. Very good! Because I also used a thick fillet with the scales still on, I just made sure that I first cooked the "top" side and then flipped over to the scale side. It had to cook a little longer than I thought, and the scale side made quite a mess in the pan and started to burn just a little. The meal itself though was wonderful. When I usually make this I bake in the oven on about 325. I have to say the oven is easier and not as messy, but I liked the extra little crunch (for lack of a better word) that the top of the fillet had from cooking on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
great stuff! I added some capers just to give it a little twist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
The flavor was really good with the salmon, but somehow this cooking method seems like it would be better with salmon steaks than with fillets. For one thing, unless one de-scales the fish, cooking it skin-side-down would release the scales and they would get on the meat when you turn it. I didn't turn mine, but covered it during cooking so it would cook through without flipping. Am I missing something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States