Lemon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
the lemon-garlic salmon was pretty good. It's drop-dead easy to make. The only hazard is over-cooking or under-cooking the salmon. Mine was slightly overcooked, but that's okay with me. The combination of the lemon and garlic works well with the salmon, and the flavor holds up as leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Quick, easy, and very tasty. The lemon added a little extra punch. I had to add a little salt to my taste but it was not really necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
My wife and I loved this dish. Instead of butter, I used a little oil on high and made the fish slightly crisp. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Sorry but just did not care for this very much. I thought it was very bland. Probably would not make again. Thanks for letting us try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Very good! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stphard212

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This was great, even though I forgot the lemon juice drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WYdolfin
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This tasted good but it didn't really blow me away. However, it is so easy and fast that I will definatley make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYdolfin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
It was very, very tasty, but, next time, I'll cut the butter at least in half. If you don't have lemon pepper; fresh lemon peal mixed with pepper works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAVILU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Delicious! Fresh salmon fillets are so beautiful and this is the perfect way to cook them! The lemon pepper, garlic and fresh lemon along with the butter (I prefer salted) are perfect to enhance the salmon's own flavor without overpowering it and making the dish about the sauce instead of the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This was delicious. The true flavor of the salmon came through. I have found many recipes over-power this fish, and this one doesn't. Will be making again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States