Lemon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I used EVOO instead of butter. This was a great recipe, my husband and I couldn't get enough. It will be on my weekly rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I don't typically like to eat salmon but this was excellent! The crust around the fish was amazing! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I used this recipe to prepare salmon for baking instead of pan frying it. I added a little blackening seasoning, cut up the lemons, placed them on top of the salmon and baked it at 350 for 25 minutes. Very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I'm so glad I found this recipe it was easy and perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
An easy and flavorful way to prepare salmon. I actually had two huge salmon fillets (I'd say equal to a whole fish), so I cut them into 6 serving pieces total and adjusted the other ingredients accordingly. I didn't bother to measure the lemon pepper--I just sprinkled it on both sides of the fish until it looked like enough. I cooked it in my electric skillet at 325 degrees, and I used regular stick margarine since that's what I had on hand. It works fine, although I know it adds salt to the recipe. I also used 2 tablespoons of instant minced garlic (if you decide to use it, too, add it in after the butter is melted to prevent overbrowning of the garlic). One large lemon provided enough juice to squeeze over the cooked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This is the best recipe I've found! It was a big hit with my family. It's simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
It was AWESOME! My husband and I have had a hard time finding a great salmon recipe, but this was IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is a great low-fat recipe. The lemon makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgit1880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very good and tasty.I would recommend to cook the salmon at low heat in the stove, so that it cooks well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
It really doesn't get much easier than this. I used salted butter, and cooked the salmon skin-side up for one minute before flipping it over for about another 5 minutes. Perfect. Served it with buttered baby potatoes and proscuitto-wrapped asapargus. Thanks, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States