Lemon Garlic Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is incredibly easy and delicious. I make this whenever salmon is on sale. I pair this with steamed green beans and baked potatoes. I don't like lemon pepper seasoning but what I do is that I melt the butter and garlic over medium heat, then I squeeze half a lemon in (sometimes a whole one - depends on how strong a lemon flavor I want) and mix the butter, garlic, and lemon juice together. Then I put in the salmon fillets. The heat is on either medium or medium low (depends on the thickness). Once it looks like it's cooked half way through, I flip it. One time I accidentally over cooked the salmon on one side and I was sure it would taste gross but it was surprisingly good because the butter had formed a crust and locked in a lot of the flavor on that side. Lucky me! Once it's done cooking, I plate and serve. No need to sprinkle with lemon juice because it already cooked in lemon juice. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Good salmon. It was simple to prepare so for that alone it was worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This dish was amazing! I followed the recipe exactly, and it was divine! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I have tried for years to make salmon on my own and it never turned out great. I would usually over cook it or just not season it well. But I tried this simple recipe and fell in love. Its so easy and the fish turns out amazing, full of flavor and moisture. It will be one of my staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This salmon turned out excellently! Not a bit fishy, just tender and delicious! The caramelized onions really made the dish!!! Without them though, you could pair this with anything! Very simple flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
i havent ever made salmon fillets before and i didnt have any of this but i made it tonight for company and the hubby and kids and they all ate every bit. my kids who havent had salmon before loved this. i served it with a side of pasta, lemon brocoli and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe was amazing! It was simple and easy to make. It was actually the first time I made fresh fish we bought at the market (not frozen). I had to use 2 teaspoons garlic powder instead of the minced garlic and it still came out great! I would highly recommend this recipe if you love fish:D I served it with brown rice and Green Giant Valley Fresh Broccoli Florets. Nice and healthy all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiggleGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I used EVOO instead of butter. This was a great recipe, my husband and I couldn't get enough. It will be on my weekly rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I don't typically like to eat salmon but this was excellent! The crust around the fish was amazing! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I used this recipe to prepare salmon for baking instead of pan frying it. I added a little blackening seasoning, cut up the lemons, placed them on top of the salmon and baked it at 350 for 25 minutes. Very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States