Lemon-Garlic Rainbow Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Fast and delicious. What's not to love? It's also really pretty if your chard happens to have a lot of yellow stems. I use 1 tsp oil to 1 bunch chard in a nonstick skillet to cut back on fat/calories, but otherwise follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Love the flavor combo. Needed just a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
A bit too much lemon for me. Otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Such a simple and flavorful way to prepare rainbow chard! The balance of the acid in the lemon juice and savory flavor of the garlic and just a little red pepper kick makes this a delicious dish I will prepare again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Chard is one of the most bitter greens I have tasted. Not sure if it is for me but I did like this simple, flavorful recipe. I will keep trying with the chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I never know much a "bunch" is, so I used 4 leaves. Once the greens shrunk down it was enough for 2-3 side servings by my count. I probably overcooked it, but I read 15 minutes cooking time and went with that. I thought the lemon was a little too much, but I may have just used too much lemon with not enough chard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
The only problem with this recipe is having enough! I don't know what 3 bunches is because I received some fresh from a friends garden, but could have eaten the whole pan myself! I also added salt and green onions. Who says it has to be hard to eat your leafy greens?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I had never eaten rainbow chard before I got it in my CSA vegetable share one week. When it appeared, I looked online for recipes and found this one. So happy I did. This is a very simple recipe that tastes wonderful and is a great side dish to compliment almost any main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Healthy and flavorful. Followed menu precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States