Lemon-Garlic Rainbow Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
It was fun to watch the Rainbow Swiss Chard grow - this recipe had such great ratings, I was excited to try it with our home-grown Chard. It was gross. Maybe I added too much Rainbow Swiss Chard? "Three bunches" seems like a very vague amount. I ended up with about 10 cups of chopped stems and 8 cups of shredded leaves. I tried a bite, and it was so disgusting, I couldn't swallow it. Didn't make my children try it, since my husband was brave enough to try it when he got home and had to spit his bite out, too. Perhaps we're just not "greens" loving folks? I don't think I'll grow Rainbow Chard again next year...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This will be how I prepare chard from now on!! It was a hit as a side dish for a bbq, even with the folks who thought they didn't like it. I did sprinkle some fine sea salt on the greens as they began to cook. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heatherbee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I usually don't like leafy greens but this was amazing! I added green onions. Only 4 stars because I'd recommend using a little bit less oil-- it was a little oily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This was so yummy! I think next time I'll add some sliced onion and sunflower seeds, but really - this is absolutely wonderful the way it is! I grow Rainbow Chard so this is going to be part of our regular menus from now on. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlee Hite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I added heirloom tomatoes to the swiss chard and put it over Israeli couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I found one tablespoon of oil to be sufficient which is great for watching calories. Additionally, I added the lemon juice after cooking so that the taste of it wouldn't be lost in the cooking process. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very tasty. I used 5 large cloves of garlic and juice from half a lemon which were a tad too much. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I never even ate chard before, never mind made it! I bought some chard to replace beet greens and then didn't need them...so, needing to use them,I saw this recipe and it sounded simple enough.... I used red chard. It was a cinch to prep. I threw the olive oil, some already minced (in the jar) garlic and the chopped chard stems into a frying pan over medium heat with the red pepper flakes as directed. I had about 2Tbsp of lemon zest in the freezer and added that with the chard leaf ribbons, as well as a handful of dried cranberries. I cooked as directed, then squeezed a half a lemon over it and tossed it in the pan with a sprinkle of grated parmesan cheese over half of it.....wasn't sure the cheese would be a good addition. It was delish! Definitely adding chard to my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I can say nothing more than YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchynZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States