Lemon Garlic Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Good recipe, I think the lemon was too much (or possibly I put too much, not sure) I compensated for the intense lemon flavor by adding some white balsamic vinegar and a little extra salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGTMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Hill, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hebron, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I have to say that the finished product looked beautiful. However, the lemon was too overpowering for us. I'm not going to make these again... but I will use the basis of this recipe to create my own version=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I used four different kinds of mushrooms and found this to be an easy and flavorful recipe. Made it for company and all seemed to like it, bowl was empty and that is always a good sign..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Great recipe, but too much lemon perhaps? I used this recipe as a springboard to cook mushrooms/sauce for a T-bone steak. After searing both sides of my steak in a skillet with 2 T. butter I moved the steak to the oven. I then added some minced garlic and extra butter to the skillet then added two sliced portabella mushroom caps. I then squeezed the juice from one lemon over the mushrooms and flipped them from time to time until cooked evenly. Served with steak these were amazing! I only wish I had poured them over the steak instead of as a side. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wittygrl19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
DELICIOUS Changed the recipe a little going off the reviews. Used big portabella mushrooms and sliced them in 1" thick strips. I added fresh squeezed lemon juice from my lemon tree and about tripled the amount of lemon juice (since I am a big fan of the lemony flavor). Cooked everything in the oil for about 30 minutes on low before I added the mushrooms. Also added about 5 cloves of garlic for more of a defined garlic taste. Added Mushrooms slices after simmering watching them closely and flipping them frequently. Extreamly delicious especially for mushroom/lemon/garlic lovers... like me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyesDeLaSea
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I didn't care for these too much. They were so sour, way too much lemon flavor for me. My hubby thought they were "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I liked the idea, but found the lemon taste too overpowering. I well definatly try this again withought the lemon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
These were great! I made them as a side dish for both Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. The second time I made them I used garlic powder instead of garlic cloves. I also mixed white mushrooms with portobellas for a little variety. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! I added some extra seasoning (mr.dash garlic and herbs as well as fresh dill)... and lots of fresh ground pepper. These are to die for if you LOVE mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
When I came to do this recipe I realised I would be using my grill for something else, so I marinated the mushrooms in the other ingredients for an hour and then sauted them. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States