Lemon Garlic Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! I really enjoy complex flavors and large quantities so these were my changes..I used 3 cans of drained chickpeas (save juice from one can), zested and juiced 2 lemons, 1 tsp basil, 1 tsp ground red pepper,1 tsp black pepper,1 tsp salt, 6 cloves garlic, 1 tb cumin, 1 tsp sesame oil, I used a mixture of the drained liquid from chickpeas and olive oil. The zest from the lemons really seems to give this a nice pop, it is very flavorfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen n

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very oily and too much lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Great recipe! I used less oil and olive instead of canola, and added extra salt and 1/2 tsp cumin. This recipe also doesn't call for tehina (sesame paste) so I threw in half a tablespoon sesame seeds for a more complex taste. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Quick and easy! I used about 1/4 vegetable oil and 1 tsp of tahini. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Good recipe. Was looking for something lighter tasting in a hummus for the office. Read reviews and used EVOO instead of water. Also used 2 cans of chick peas instead of 2 cups (didn't want to waste the little bit left over). Added a splash of the juice from the chick peas and followed the previous recommendations of adding extra lemon juice until it tasted good. Also added a squirt of lime juice just to give is a little tang. Office loved it - gone in a flash. Definately a keeper recipe. Only 4 stars because it needed more lemon & zing to make it pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Portal, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Made this today for a meeting this evening, a great success! Used 1/2 cup evoo as suggested. A definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Langford, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This tasted great i cant get all the amazing ingredients for the other Hummus recipes and this tastes great and is healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
was very easy to make and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr J Rozell
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was a hit among all of my friends at a recent party. Everyone was trying to find more snacks so that they could dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyWineSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States