Lemon Garlic Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! I really enjoy complex flavors and large quantities so these were my changes..I used 3 cans of drained chickpeas (save juice from one can), zested and juiced 2 lemons, 1 tsp basil, 1 tsp ground red pepper,1 tsp black pepper,1 tsp salt, 6 cloves garlic, 1 tb cumin, 1 tsp sesame oil, I used a mixture of the drained liquid from chickpeas and olive oil. The zest from the lemons really seems to give this a nice pop, it is very flavorfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen n

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very oily and too much lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Great recipe! I used less oil and olive instead of canola, and added extra salt and 1/2 tsp cumin. This recipe also doesn't call for tehina (sesame paste) so I threw in half a tablespoon sesame seeds for a more complex taste. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Quick and easy! I used about 1/4 vegetable oil and 1 tsp of tahini. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Good recipe. Was looking for something lighter tasting in a hummus for the office. Read reviews and used EVOO instead of water. Also used 2 cans of chick peas instead of 2 cups (didn't want to waste the little bit left over). Added a splash of the juice from the chick peas and followed the previous recommendations of adding extra lemon juice until it tasted good. Also added a squirt of lime juice just to give is a little tang. Office loved it - gone in a flash. Definately a keeper recipe. Only 4 stars because it needed more lemon & zing to make it pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Portal, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Made this today for a meeting this evening, a great success! Used 1/2 cup evoo as suggested. A definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Langford, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This tasted great i cant get all the amazing ingredients for the other Hummus recipes and this tastes great and is healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
was very easy to make and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr J Rozell
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was a hit among all of my friends at a recent party. Everyone was trying to find more snacks so that they could dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyWineSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States