Lemon Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This doesn't work very well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oureatinghabits
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Wow! this was so good! I may never use another fruit dip recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this for a baby shower today using regular (not sugar free) pudding mix. It was great, everyone loved it and ate more of this than the traditional cream cheese/marshmallow dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Globe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I have made a very similiar recipe for years. I read the comments about it being rubbery. I have found if I make this with sugar-free instant I get this texture. I don't think it has anything to do with the sour cream and therefore it could be made with fat free sour cream. I use chunk pineapple for one of the fruits for dipping an use the juice from the pineapple to get the right dipping texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made this with low fat sour cream but just used regular pudding and 2% milk, what I had on hand. I added a little more lemon juice to this but thats my preference. I only gave it 4 stars since I didn't use the exact ingredients. It tasted awesome, will definatley be making it again. I've already been asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherklenz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Had a good taste but an odd consistency - sort of rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
these measurements are not right. I followed recipe and then had to add way more lemon to get it to taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I used 1 cup fat free greek yogurt, 1 cup lite sour cream, 1 package instant lemon pudding, milk, lemon zest & juice. It turned out great & had a light, tangy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made this entirely with low fat yogurt and used lime zest and juice in place of the the lemon, I also omitted the milk because yogurt is thinner than sour cream. So good that I ended up eating the last little bit of it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Made this for the fruit at my son's 2nd birthday party. It was SO YUMMY!! All of my guests loved the change from the ordinary cream cheese dips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States