Lemon Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
It was pretty bland... It tasted like plain rice with peas and soy sauce. I would probably jazz it up with some other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
O.k but to much lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Very good rice recipe as a result of modifying it. I added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice along with a 1/2 teaspoon of lemon pepper to add flavor (for 4 servings). I strongly recommend that the lemon pepper and lemon juice be added to this recipe; if not, it will be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I added the extra lemon juice and lemon pepper and it was GREAT! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I followed the recipe as written and thought it definitely needs more flavor. I will double the seasonings next time I try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Excellent with the modifications suggested in the reviews. I didn't even bother with the lemon peel. I made 4 servings, adding 2 Tbl lemon juice and 1 tsp lemon pepper. Also used fresh peas and brown rice. Make extra, since the leftovers are great as a main dish adding chicken breast pan-fried in olive oil and lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I did not follow the recipe exactly, which is why I only gave 4 stars. The recipe gave me an excellent base to start from with some ingredients I had laying around. I did not have green onions, so I browned some chopped red onion (about a 1/4 cup) and 2 cloves of garlic instead, I also added the juice of 2 lemons and about a 1/4 cup of chopped carrots in with the second half of ingredients. I used brown rice, and it tasted great. Next time I will also use the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Everyone in my family will eat this. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was very good. I used lemon juice and dried lemon peel. It went very well with the sweet and sour chicken I made. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Loved it, will make again! Only added 2 eggs scrambled in seperate pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States