Lemon Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
It was pretty bland... It tasted like plain rice with peas and soy sauce. I would probably jazz it up with some other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
O.k but to much lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Very good rice recipe as a result of modifying it. I added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice along with a 1/2 teaspoon of lemon pepper to add flavor (for 4 servings). I strongly recommend that the lemon pepper and lemon juice be added to this recipe; if not, it will be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I added the extra lemon juice and lemon pepper and it was GREAT! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I followed the recipe as written and thought it definitely needs more flavor. I will double the seasonings next time I try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Excellent with the modifications suggested in the reviews. I didn't even bother with the lemon peel. I made 4 servings, adding 2 Tbl lemon juice and 1 tsp lemon pepper. Also used fresh peas and brown rice. Make extra, since the leftovers are great as a main dish adding chicken breast pan-fried in olive oil and lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I did not follow the recipe exactly, which is why I only gave 4 stars. The recipe gave me an excellent base to start from with some ingredients I had laying around. I did not have green onions, so I browned some chopped red onion (about a 1/4 cup) and 2 cloves of garlic instead, I also added the juice of 2 lemons and about a 1/4 cup of chopped carrots in with the second half of ingredients. I used brown rice, and it tasted great. Next time I will also use the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Everyone in my family will eat this. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was very good. I used lemon juice and dried lemon peel. It went very well with the sweet and sour chicken I made. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Loved it, will make again! Only added 2 eggs scrambled in seperate pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States