Lemon Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
i am giving this 4 stars only because my husband liked it. personally i just thought it was weird tasting and the flavors didn't blend well together at all, and i usually love lemon dishes. i did add the lemon juice and lemon pepper seasoning as others suggested (didn't have a lemon on hand) and i think it was the lemon pepper seasoning that made me not care for this dish. if i ever make it again (as an absolute last resort for a side dish) i wouldn't use that with the lemon juice, just one or the other. it was a little overwhelming using both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this for a dinner party one night and now my husband asks for it all the time. When I made it the first time I added 2X more hot sauce, also salt and pepper. 1/8 teaspoon of hot sauce it's not enough, you can't even taste it. I personally like my food with a little zip to it. It was a perfect combo of lemon flavor and spicey, definitly a crowd pleaser! Made this rice with Grilled Lemon Chicken (from AllRecipes),..YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyMonkey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Good Stuff! What else can I say, It's like Chinese soul food! Served with Korean Spicy Chicken Tenders With Sweet Apple from this site. 0 leftovers! This recipe will be a regular for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Loved it, will make again! Only added 2 eggs scrambled in seperate pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was very good. I used lemon juice and dried lemon peel. It went very well with the sweet and sour chicken I made. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Everyone in my family will eat this. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I did not follow the recipe exactly, which is why I only gave 4 stars. The recipe gave me an excellent base to start from with some ingredients I had laying around. I did not have green onions, so I browned some chopped red onion (about a 1/4 cup) and 2 cloves of garlic instead, I also added the juice of 2 lemons and about a 1/4 cup of chopped carrots in with the second half of ingredients. I used brown rice, and it tasted great. Next time I will also use the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Excellent with the modifications suggested in the reviews. I didn't even bother with the lemon peel. I made 4 servings, adding 2 Tbl lemon juice and 1 tsp lemon pepper. Also used fresh peas and brown rice. Make extra, since the leftovers are great as a main dish adding chicken breast pan-fried in olive oil and lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I followed the recipe as written and thought it definitely needs more flavor. I will double the seasonings next time I try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I added the extra lemon juice and lemon pepper and it was GREAT! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States