Lemon Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Magic! I love when I happen upon a dish that just fits the meal perfectly and I can throw it together with what I have on hand and in a whim, when I realize I should serve something besides just shrimp. :) I didn't have parsley but didn't miss it this time around. A perfect balance of flavors; I loved the fresh zing of the lemon and how nicely it complemented the other flavors. As mentioned, I served this with a spicy shrimp...again, balancing the zip of the shrimp sauce. My bf said this is one to keep around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Ohhhhhh, yeaaahhh. Looking for the perfect side dish? One that won't drown out the flavors of your main dish and will let IT be the star of the show? This is it! Gently enhanced with lemon and "amped" with soy sauce, this was just beautiful and downright delicious. Use butter, not margarine, for best flavor, and cook the rice in chicken broth. So delicious I could have eaten this on its own and skipped the "Oven-Baked Sesame Chicken" and "Almond Broccoli Stir-Fry" I served it with. But don't get me wrong - the three of these dishes together?..... perfect harmony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I added the extra lemon juice and lemon pepper and it was GREAT! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Excellent with the modifications suggested in the reviews. I didn't even bother with the lemon peel. I made 4 servings, adding 2 Tbl lemon juice and 1 tsp lemon pepper. Also used fresh peas and brown rice. Make extra, since the leftovers are great as a main dish adding chicken breast pan-fried in olive oil and lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Everyone in my family will eat this. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was very good. I used lemon juice and dried lemon peel. It went very well with the sweet and sour chicken I made. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Loved it, will make again! Only added 2 eggs scrambled in seperate pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Good Stuff! What else can I say, It's like Chinese soul food! Served with Korean Spicy Chicken Tenders With Sweet Apple from this site. 0 leftovers! This recipe will be a regular for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made this for a dinner party one night and now my husband asks for it all the time. When I made it the first time I added 2X more hot sauce, also salt and pepper. 1/8 teaspoon of hot sauce it's not enough, you can't even taste it. I personally like my food with a little zip to it. It was a perfect combo of lemon flavor and spicey, definitly a crowd pleaser! Made this rice with Grilled Lemon Chicken (from AllRecipes),..YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyMonkey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Wow!!! This is one of the best side dishes I have ever had! This is going in the fav's folder for sure. I may try adding more veggies next time to make it a bit healthier. Thanks for this recipe, we LOVED it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States