Lemon Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Great side dish! Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Enjoyed this. A nice variation on the traditional style. I used basil instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Nice side dish. I skipped the onions and parsley. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This side dish was a nice surprise! It has a wonderful blend of flavors; I liked the minced fresh herbs. I absolutely love the fresh hint of lemon-nice! I omitted the hot pepper sauce since no one can tolerate anything spicy but I did add lots of fresh ground black pepper. I just eye-balled the low-sodium soy sauce, to taste, never measuring. The peas are tender and sweet while the rice is perfectly seasoned. I served this with, “Oven-Baked Sesame Chicken,” and “Asian-Style Zucchini,” also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Magic! I love when I happen upon a dish that just fits the meal perfectly and I can throw it together with what I have on hand and in a whim, when I realize I should serve something besides just shrimp. :) I didn't have parsley but didn't miss it this time around. A perfect balance of flavors; I loved the fresh zing of the lemon and how nicely it complemented the other flavors. As mentioned, I served this with a spicy shrimp...again, balancing the zip of the shrimp sauce. My bf said this is one to keep around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Wow!!! This is one of the best side dishes I have ever had! This is going in the fav's folder for sure. I may try adding more veggies next time to make it a bit healthier. Thanks for this recipe, we LOVED it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was a simple and easy recipe to make. I thought it was just alright but the rest of the family loved it. Only change I made was that I too added lemon juice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Ohhhhhh, yeaaahhh. Looking for the perfect side dish? One that won't drown out the flavors of your main dish and will let IT be the star of the show? This is it! Gently enhanced with lemon and "amped" with soy sauce, this was just beautiful and downright delicious. Use butter, not margarine, for best flavor, and cook the rice in chicken broth. So delicious I could have eaten this on its own and skipped the "Oven-Baked Sesame Chicken" and "Almond Broccoli Stir-Fry" I served it with. But don't get me wrong - the three of these dishes together?..... perfect harmony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is a wonderful side dish! I always boil my rice in chicken broth with garlic powder ... I just think it makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States