Lemon Fluff Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This is a really good cake, I served to my family and they all loved it. I followed the directions and used two 10 inch cake pans along with the Lemon custard filling from the "Lemon cake with Lemon filling, and Lemon butter icing recipe, and sprinkled the to with powered sugar. Chilled it and served for dessert! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berlin, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Reallly, really good! I cut this recipe in 1/2 to make 1 cake. Tastes like a fluffy, lemony marshmellow. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Very light and very delicious. A friend of mine tried it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
this recipe is awesome!!! hands down exactly what i was looking for if not more! everybody that tasted it loved it including me and i'm picky!! totally awesome.. you must use this recipe!! also good with Lemon Icing recipe from this site... p.s., i made cupcakes instead of cake, turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTENLIV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
thanks for the great recipe! it's wonderful. however, i would liek to suggest some additions to this recipe. can try adding some lemon zest and fresh lemon juice in place of the lemon extract for a nice lemony taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
these are fabulously light & moist! i think you could sub almost any extract for the lemon and have fantastic results...vanilla, almond, they'd all be just as good if you don't happen to like lemon. i did make these as cupcakes and baked them for about 12-15 minutes and they came out perfect. I frosted them with the lemon icing from this site and they were simply delightful. yum, yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondiecakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KYALALA
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Excellent! I prepared this as a stack of mini-Bundt cakes. Like most other reviewers I thought the recipe on its own would not be lemony enough so I zested an entire lemon into the batter, added a few teaspoons of lemon juice, and frosted it with a frosting that also used fresh lemon juice. When life hands you a lemon -- make this cake! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Wonderful cake! Easy to put together and perfect lemon flavor. *******1/9 I had to review again, just made them into cupcakes....perfect again! My new fav cake (we love lemon)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
Great, subtle lemon flavor. For true lemon lovers, add a little lemon extract to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
My bad. I greased but did not flour the cake pans. And I used all-purpose flour. It did not singularly come apart from the pan. So I used it as a basis for a bananna split cake, layering the cake, vanilla pudding, strawberries and banannas. The cake itself was divine. I should have floured the cake pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States