Lemon Easter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
The bread turned out really well. My only "complaint" is that there is not flavor/sweetness to it. I might add a little sugar and lemon zest to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is a great Easter bread!!! light and fluffy!! very yummy with some butter!!! I added white raisins, orange grind, and anise extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissy
Living In: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
so light and fluffy. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I halved this so that I can make it in the bread machine. It came out really nice. Taste lightly lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Bread was beautiful and I followed the directions exactly. My only disappointment was how little of the lemon I could taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
What a great bread! I completely stumbled upon this recipe by accident and it looked simple enough so I decided to use up a packet of pistachio pudding mix...wow! A nice, light texture and not sweet at all...delicious warm out of the oven with a little butter. I'm looking forward to trying it again with the lemon once I get to the grocery store. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I tried this recipe last easter and received many compliments on it! Nice and simple to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I loved this! I made this for our upcoming Greek Easter this Sunday, and it turned out remarkably like the "real" thing... but I think even better. It's moister, and I love the subtle sweetness. Yummy! Thanks for sharing. I did add a little more flour... probably an extra 1/2 cup or so. Oh, and I also loved how easy it is to make... I have three young children, so I usually don't make yeast breads, but this one was very quick and easy, and the kids love it. It will be in my collection now. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States