Lemon Drop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I have to admit, I was a bit buzzed when I made this and i was trying to make it from memory...in any case, it was good and it wasnt too strong, too sour or too sweet...definitely will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
As per other suggestions, I cut the lemon juice down and used a bit more sugar. All I had on hand was raspberry vodka and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
One of my favorite shots when I go out! I used about equal parts lemon and vodka and a little more sugar. The way I made it it was a good sipping cocktail as well. Obviously a good vodka is key - I prefer belvedere. Fine baking sugar disolves very quickly in the martinin shaker when you make tis as well. I like to cut lemon wedges and then coat them in sugar so people can bite into them after they take a drink. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
1 tbsp more sugar and it's sooo good. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I used citron vodka, simple syrup instead of sugar (& I added at least a tsp extra) & I also rimmed my martini glass w/ sugar. I think this recipe might be meant for shots (there are two different lemon drops...a martini & a shot). I only got two martini glasses out of the recipe & mine are just the small 5 oz size. I think next time I will try rimming it w/ crushed lemon drop candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Lemon Drop martinis! I always have to add more sugar whenever I make this drink. I usually eyeball everything. You can buy Lemon Drop rimmer at specialty stores and it is a nice compliment to the drink, it's yellow too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I'm sorry, but I love Lemon Drop Martini and this was awful! Way too much lemon juice. I needed to add alot more sugar and vodka to it to make it drinkable. After a few sips I ended up adding some peach nectar to it... After that it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMS13408

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This drink was very refreshing and I also put sugar on the rims of the martini glasses. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I've never had a lemon drop so I've nothing to compare it to, but my guests and I LOVED this drink! I sugared martini glasses and added a mint leaf. So pretty, so darn good and really potent! Thanks EDandy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States