Lemon Drop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
TIP: An easy way to get the fine sugar instead of buying it is use regular sugar and put it in a blender of your choice it makes fine sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
***GREAT TIP:**** Use Citron Vodka & add a shot of Triple Sec I PROMISE IT WILL BE SOOO MUCH BETTER!!!!! CHEERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
These are yummy. BUT I found an easier way: Frozen Lemonade Concentrate! use that instead of mixing water & sugar or even corn syrup! it's amazingly good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I'm sorry to say that I had to add a whole lot of sugar to this one. I've had many lemon drop martinis. Probably more than I should admit to. This was very sour. I recently had a really decent one at our local restaurant and they used Snapple Lemonade. I've made lemon drop martinis before and this one is by far the worst I've tried. I'm so sorry. I hate giving bad reviews but this one was yucky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I like this with a little grenadine added to the drink at the end :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I'm a bartender and i have a special recipe for lemon drops, this particular recipe will leave you with a pursed face and no buzz. To make a GREAT lemon drop martini, you need to first fill your mixing tin with 8 oz of ice, you need 2 oz. of (preferrably) citrus vodka, squeeze 2 lemon wedges for natural juice and drop wedges into shaker, add 1/2 oz. of cointreu or another citrus liquer, 1 oz. of lemon juice, and then 2 individual packets or 3 teaspoons of sugar. The trick to getting a PERFECT lemon drop is to shake the tin a lot, you want to mix the sugar up into the liquid, not having it settle at the bottom of the tin. Strain the ice and lemon wedges and enjoy a PERFECT lemon drop. My recipe will deffinitely impress your guests and keep everyone having an awesome time. Good luck...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
512 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
After I tinkered, this is by far our favorite martini recipe...For 2 servings: 1 lemon , 2 oz vodka,3 oz. simple syrup into a sugar rimmed glass...heavenly! (Tastes dangerously like refreshing lemonade.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I'm not sure what went wrong here, but I followed the recipe exactly and this was SOUR! I mean, really, really, sour. I've had lemon drops before and they were nothing like this. I added an additional two teaspoons of sugar to make it drinkable, and eventually ended up filling the rest of the glass with cranberry juice because it was simply too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaspmary

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This may be a 'duhh' but I made the mistake when making this drink just now, of using the lemon juice CONCENTRATE that you get in the store. Needless to say it was WAY too sour, but upon discovering this I 'saved' it by doubling the vodka, adding two tsp. more sugar and about 1/4c of some almost flat sprite that my roommate had in the fridge. Turned out wonderful after that. Next time I'll be trying fresh squeezed lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This would actually be a lot better made in a shaker with crushed ice, and then strained into a martini glass. It should be cold enough to serve without adding ice to the glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States