Lemon Dream Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
I made this for our house. Loved it so much, am making it for an upcoming bake sale at our church. Thank you Sandra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
These are a holiday favorite at my house. I recommend using fresh lemon juice & zest. Also, I've made them with pecans rather than walnuts, and they were equally good with either. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2000
One of the best lemonbars ever! Everyone at work loved them and want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
I was just looking for a way to use up some lemon zest when I decided to try this, but found a gem of a recipe. Easy to prepare, common pantry ingredients, and extremely tasty. I had more like 3 Tbsp zest, and not quite enough juice so added a Tbsp key lime juice from the refrigerator. Very nice lemony finish on a nice buttery crust, and the nutty chewy filling is addictive. Definitely a short "shelf life" however, given that these will be gone within 24 hours. Can you say "double batch"? Thanks, Sandra; this one will be in my recipe file for another 30 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Excellen!!!! My husband thought they were great. I don't like coconut or lemon that much and I thought they were pretty darn good myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Great recipe! I've now made these 3 times, and have found that also adding about 1/4 tsp of lemon extract will take care of those who don't think that it's "lemony enough".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This is an excellent recipe! I put in 3 tbsp. of lemon juice and used chopped pecans instead of walnuts. I'm going to make these for our next family gathering. Thanks Sandra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
My mom made these when I was a kid.... they're wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Wow...a great tasting lemon bar that is soft and slightly chewy. Used the zest and juice of 1 lemon (a little more juice than required, but that was ok - just added a bit more sugar)to give it enough tang. Everybody who tried it today loved it - addictive is the word of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
EXCELLENT!! Was gone almost as fast as it was made. I really don't like coconut or walnut... BUT.. THIS was OUTRAGEOUSLY GOOD.. & EASY ~! I used about 2x the lemon juice. Will definitely Make again and again and for guests too :) Gotta try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States