Lemon Dill Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
So delicious! My family and friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I loved this recipe as I LOVE dill. I used sour cream instead as mayo has eggs. It was sooooo great. I use it on baked potatoes, broccolli,and as a dip!!! mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Add 1/2 cup sour cream and 3 TBS honey and some freshly chopped dill to this and it is PERFECT! Also, let the dressing sit for a day or two for the dill taste to fully develop. Love this in a salad over chicken - add some feta cheese too - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very good! I added a squeeze of honey and some salt and used slightly less mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This dressing is simple to make, is the perfect consistency, and tastes very good. It is definitely tangy, but the lemon isn't overpowering. The dill flavor was understated, but definitely there. This was a nice change from my usual dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Wonderful salad dressing if you like lemon and dill that is.... If you don't then this really isn't for you. That being said, I cut the recipe in half and used 3/4 cup of Hellman's lite mayo and recplaced the other 1/4 cup with with lite sour cream. If you want to go a little less heavy on the dill you can get away with just 1 Tbsp of that. This is one of those recipes that you can play around with a bit so if you love lemon go with the full 1/4 cup if not go with 2 Tbsp. and use 2 Tbsp. of buttermilk in place of the rest of the lemon juice. I also added 1/4 tsp. of salt. I would not muddy this up with the addition of garlic. This was great over mixed greens. I can also see this as a great veggie dip or dare I be so bold as to say a really simple and tasty potato salad dressing for red skinned potatoes with the addition of some green onion.....I'll have to give it a try some time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a very good dressing. I used half sour cream and added some fresh cracked pepper, salt, and a dash of garlic powder. Make sure to make this in advance because it gets better as it sits in the fridge. Was a great dressing for a salad I served with Hungarian Chicken Paprikash and homemade egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I was not fond of this as a dressing for lettuce salad as it was a bit too mayo tasting however it was a great veggie dip. I used the leftovers the next day as the mayo base for tuna salad sandwiches and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I made this to top some salmon cakes for lunch today and it was perfect! I didn't have any buttermilk, so I subbed evaporated milk and a little bit of vinegar. I scaled the servings down to 1 since it was just for my lunch and it was just the right amount for my salmon cakes. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I tolerated this recipe. My changes would include remaking the entire recipe so what's the point? To begin with I found it way too sour. Not sure why everyone else raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blissfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States