Lemon Dill Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I really like the taste and texture of this dish. It was everything that I thought it would be. I cut the recipe in half for us. I didn't have any lemon zest or parsley, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I've made this recipe many times now. It always turns out delicious and is a wonderful side dish to serve with seafood because of the lemon and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
It was really yum but then again its not quite the same recipe. I didn't put the onion and replaced dill seed with 1 1/2 cup dill herbs. 3 cups water to 2 cups rice on the stovetop, and it was to die for. Sigh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Very tasty and great with fish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: St. Boniface, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
after reading the reviews I was on this I was a little skeptical in making it as is so I modified it. This is what I did. I used basmati rice, sauted 2 whole cloves of garlic with the onion, added 2 cups of chicken broth and then 2 cups of water I did not add the salt and only added 1 tsp of dill it turned out perfect, what I did not ,modify I keep the same. this was good served with the lemon garlic chicken on this site. it's 5 stars with modifications. I know I don't like either when people modify things, but I felt I had too with all the bad reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I just spent a half hour searching for my printed copy of this recipe and couldn't find it which is why I researched for this dish and decided to rate it. This dish is so incredibly different from traditional rice dishes, so if your tired of the same ol, same old rice dish, you gotta try this. The moisture content is incredible and it goes amazingly well with lemon chicken. The flavors of the onion and lemon make the dish pop and will definitely have people asking how u made it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is great! I love the burst of lemon flavor! I did cut down on the dill. Also, since i didn't want to wait for rice to cook I made couscous instead. I added the lemon to the water before adding the couscous and added the dill as the couscous steamed. I paired it with Lemon Garlic tilapia that I found on this site. Great combo. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Reading other reviews, I was worried that the dill might end up being too strong, but my boyfriend and I both thought it was perfect. I changed the recipe slightly by cooking it in a rice cooker instead of baking and adding a little extra lemon juice (as I didn't have a fresh lemon for the zest) as well as a few dashes of garlic powder. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made this and it was fantastic:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Thought this rice was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen
Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cooper City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States