Lemon Dill Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was actually very good but based on other's reviews, I didn't bake it. I sauteed the onion, added the rice to toast, used chicken broth and cooked the rice as usual. Served with broiled Tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Another good one. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
The quantities of rice to water works fine but, even for me a dill lover, it is too strong. Also I use dill weed (n ot seed which could be an error in tying) and reduced it to half. Otherwise it works out nice and fluffy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very good, the lemon flavor really came through with the zest. I added fresh dill and cut down the salt by about 3/4. I threw all of the ingredients in my rice cooker and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Since in her description the submitter indicates she "likes to use fresh dill when available," I can only assume that in the recipe where she calls for dill SEED she really meant dill WEED. Dill seed would give this an altogether different flavor, similar to caraway seed - so that's what I used, fresh dill WEED. Baking this for an hour wasn't necessary and perhaps not even advised. Once the onion and rice were browned I added the water and cooked it on the stovetop in the conventional manner, covered and simmered for about 20 minutes. Hubs and I enjoyed this. It had a fresh, delicate flavor of lemon and dill which was the ideal complement to the fish I served with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Thought this rice was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen
Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cooper City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Excellent side dish with fish. This recipe calls for too much salt. Use half as much or even less. I used dill weed instead of seed, which was fine. The dill weed floats to the top so the dish looks greenish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Pretty good. I did change the recipe. I can't imagine how salty this would be with 2 Tbsp. salt, so I used only 2 tsp. It was still a litte too salty in my opinion, so I would recommend only 1 tsp salt. The ingredients called for dill seed, but I used dill weed (2 tsp.). I also didn't bother baking it in the oven, I just covered it and finished cooking on the stove, took about 20 minutes. This is a great side dish for fish. I cooked it to accompany Garlic Salmon from this side and it went great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommybee
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
After making this recipe, I realized I don't like dill. I tried the recipe because I was looking for rice with lemon flavor. This was not it. My husband ate it and didn't complain, but I won't make it again. I used less dill than the recipe called for, but it was still overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommybee
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made this and it was fantastic:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States