Lemon-Dijon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Chicken was good, but make sure you leave it in there much longer than 1:30, we ended up leaving it in there almost 2 hours on 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
With such strong and prominent flavors in the recipe, I was hoping this would replicate a bistro-style roasted chicken, but it just fell a little bit short. The generous amount of parsley needs to be coupled with more (fresh) rosemary, maybe some thyme, as well as more than 1/2 tsp of salt for any type of flavor to pop. A little splash of white wine to the bottom of the roasting pan wouldn't hurt either... A decent roasted chicken for an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Good flavor from the herb mix. The top of the chicken was cooked at the end of cooking time but not the bottom nor the potatoes. I ended up having to cook them separately to get them both done. I think I would make this again with a few revisions on the procedure and cook the chicken directly in the pan without the rack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was really good but I added a bit more dijon than the recipe called for, as well as adding more salt, pepper, and a few other seasonings just to add a little extra flavor. I will make this again for sure though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was not horrible, just not that great. The chicken was moist, but the flavour was a little dull. The potatoes were dry, I had to add more oo in the midst of cooking. Maybe this would be better on the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Lawn Gnome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Meh. I was unimpressed with this. The chicken was nice and tender, but I thought the flavors were pretty uninspired. Just so-so...and I'll likely not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made it without the potatoes and perhaps that's why it was a little dry. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Great recipe, nice tasting, and easy to make. I love the herbed flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made this for dinner last night - and it was pretty good - but nothing spectacular. It's relatively impressive for a beginner, I may try it again, but will add a bit more Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I just made this tonight on a whim and it turned out to be great! Everyone loved it and it's going into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States