Lemon Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe!! I mixed the oranges into the batter last, so that they wouldn't break up very much. Otherwise, I made it as written. I used 2 8 inch round pans and it came out beautifully. I put the frosting in between layers and on top. It made a very nice presentation. Lots of compliments for looks and taste. Thanks for submitting a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I just recently found this recipe and have only made it one time...but for the work involved (almost none) you cannot go wrong! It is light and delish. My family LOVED this cake. I followed the recipe exactly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Absolutely loved this cake! Made it for Easter and was a HUGE hit! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
When the kids don't finish the cake or ask for seconds, then it can't be a very good cake. It was OK but I also had no desire for a second piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very tasty and moist. Made it for a birthday. Everyone wants more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made this for a potluck. What a success!! A great light dessert. Will bake this often. Everybody asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This cake is the bomb. I don't normally talk like that but I gotta tell ya, make it... it is soooo good. Light and fluffy and I'll never lose weight with this around LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Made this cake the other night for company and they loved it!I cant believe how moist it was. I am making it again tonight for a card party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I used to make this recipe YEARS ago so was happy to find it! although, we made it with yellow cake mix and not lemon, while I would try that sometime, what I loved about it was the orange flavor and I noticed another reviewer said she would use more oranges to offset the lemon flavor, so here is the answer to that! but it is a delicious cake, lemon, orange or otherwise! thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great dessert. For those who found there wasn't much orange flavour, try draining the mandarins and replacing the liquid with an equal amount of real orange juice. I might also add a little grated orange zest next time. Other wise, a yummy and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States