Lemon Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
If you change the lemon part it is 5 star. For that part use the juice of 3 lemons and 1 can of condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
This is a very good recipe! However, I added/changed the following: I used real lemon and I made the filling recipe from the back of the corn starch box. Let the filling cool to luke warm before putting on cream cheese layer. I added just a little vanilla to the crust ingredients. I used Dream Whip for the topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Thanks Patty for a real winner. Each time I make this I am asked for the recipe from all my female guests. One tip is to use fat free cream cheese, and low fat whipped topping and pie filling. It makes no difference in the taste and you have less guilt having seconds. In addition, you can use any flavor pie filling. They all work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
I had every intention of making this recipe 'as is', but was unable to find any lemon pie filling at the local supermarket (Giant). So, I sustituted the lemon filling for strawberry pie filling....YUM!! The crust was great and it was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I ended up making some slight changes to the original recipe that. When making the crust the recipe called for only 1/2 cup ground pecans - I ended up using a whole cup. The finish product was shortbread with a definate pecan taste. I could only find a 15oz of lemon pudding in my store so I grabbed a fresh lemon and added the zest and the juuce to the canned pudding to make it taste fresh and losen up the pudding and make it go further. It worked perfect and the juice and zest really kicked up the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Very good and easy. I've made this several times and it is always a hit! Wouldn't change a thing! Thank you for an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Its not very helpful when people review recipes that they have completely altered. When I read "this lemon dessert was fabulous, but I used raspberry and omitted the cream cheese and then used dream whip instead" Its not the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I highly recommend this recipe - it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SU-LI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Stephen, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is an excellent light refreshing dessert. I made this for my family's game night almost everyone had seconds. I made it as directed except for my lemon pie filling wasn't large enough, it was only 15 oz, so I juiced a fresh lemon and then added about a capful of lemon extract. I only used 8 oz tub of cool whip it was plenty. Also I added about a teaspoon of vanilla to the cream cheese layer. I had to bake the crust for about 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was yummy, but no better than if I took the pie filling and put it into a pre made cracker crust and topped it with cool whip.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States