Lemon Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This definately has a permanent place in my recipe collection!!! It is delicious and so easy!! In order to save on calories, I halved all ingredients except the cream cheese and cool whip. I used l/2 of an 8 oz container of cool whip and 6 oz of cream cheese, using a 9x9 pan. Lemon filling is my favorite, but this would be a wonderful recipe to substitute with cherry or blueberry pie filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
The lemon and cream cheese are a wonderful combination! Delicious & super easy to make especially for someone like me who doesn't like to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I made this for a dinner party and everyone raved about it. I couldn't find Lemon pie filling anywhere, so I used Raspberry pie filling. This is an awesome dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberliah
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Great recipe! It is definately a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Making this again for the Fouth. This dessert looks so pretty with the lemon layer, that I don't cover it up. I add the whole cup of ground pecans to the crust rather than sprinkle on the top later, then serve with whipped cream on the side and fresh berries. Today's will be blackberries and raspberries. So pretty! I've also stirred lemon curd into the canned lemon pie filling for additional tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
This is a wonderful change from all of the Chocolate Desserts that I make! My family loved it and it is so easy. I did use all low fat or fat free ingredients that I could, nobody was the wiser! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattiep

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nederland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
This is a very good recipe! However, I added/changed the following: I used real lemon and I made the filling recipe from the back of the corn starch box. Let the filling cool to luke warm before putting on cream cheese layer. I added just a little vanilla to the crust ingredients. I used Dream Whip for the topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I highly recommend this recipe - it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SU-LI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Stephen, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Very easy and very good. I love the tart lemon with the creamy filling. Even good without the whipped topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Very good and easy. I've made this several times and it is always a hit! Wouldn't change a thing! Thank you for an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States