Lemon Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Fabulous! I don't usually rate dessert type things or bake them much for that matter, but this sounded so good I had to try it and I am sure glad I did. It is my family's new favorite pie. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This is delicious! I made this in a 9/13 pan and used 1 and 1/2 cans of the pie filling. Great on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This is really GOOD. I don't feel that it is fair to give the original recipe any less than 5 stars if you change it around. The only thing I added was fresh lemon ZEST to the cream cheese mixture. Thanks Patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
The crust fell apart when I spread the cream cheese mixture on top! Good taste, but NOT what I was expecting in terms of finished product, and was difficult to work with. I'll look elsewhere for another recipe after I cool off a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Yummy. I could not find lemon pie filling so I used cherry and it was wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Thanks Patty for a real winner. Each time I make this I am asked for the recipe from all my female guests. One tip is to use fat free cream cheese, and low fat whipped topping and pie filling. It makes no difference in the taste and you have less guilt having seconds. In addition, you can use any flavor pie filling. They all work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
We weren't too crazy about this. It could be because I only put a very small amount of lemon pie filling on top rather than a whole can, but the dessert was not sweet enough for me. I especially didn't like the crust because there was no sugar in it. If you don't like sweet desserts, you might like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
had to use cook and serve lemon pudding mix as the pie filling...turned out just fine. Not too sweet. Used a square pan (I think is was 8 X 8)...crust is not too thick...the layer of whipped topping was a little too thick...cream cheese layer could have been a little bit thicker....overall very tasty, I'm just being picky about the depth of different layers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Not that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I used a 9x12 pan and doubled the cream cheese layer and whipped it with addt'l milk as there wasn't much of it and it was too thick to spread. It was okay, but I didn't think it was that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States