Lemon Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
My mom has been making this for me since I was a kid and I LOVE this dessert! Its great with Chocolate pudding too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
this is one is great.....I use the jello pudding and pie filling in the box. I make it, then put it in as directed. I have also made it with chocolate pudding as well as banana cream. This is one of my very favorite desserts, and all my friends love it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marnie2251

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is an excellent light refreshing dessert. I made this for my family's game night almost everyone had seconds. I made it as directed except for my lemon pie filling wasn't large enough, it was only 15 oz, so I juiced a fresh lemon and then added about a capful of lemon extract. I only used 8 oz tub of cool whip it was plenty. Also I added about a teaspoon of vanilla to the cream cheese layer. I had to bake the crust for about 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I preferred making my own lemon filling, actually, I made lemon curd....mmmm..mmm, was it good! You could also buy pre made lemon curd for a faster recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheddabizcuit
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Lemon was good, but I'd like to try this recipe with other kinds of pie filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was yummy, but no better than if I took the pie filling and put it into a pre made cracker crust and topped it with cool whip.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
If you change the lemon part it is 5 star. For that part use the juice of 3 lemons and 1 can of condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
i have made this dessert several times... i also have substituted the pie filling for pudding. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I love lemon delight it is an old recipe. My Mom used to make it when we were younger and she lost it. And behold all recipes had it. It still is delicous. I sold one for $10:) Updated Jan 25, 2015 I added a little vanilla and lemon to the cream cheese mixture. Still so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tee Po

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
i've made this many times and its always a hit!! i use walnuts instead of pecans and i use durkee's or frenchs pudding (you have to cook and cool first before using it but well worth it) because its very tart instead of sweet. this recipe is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twigg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States