Lemon Custard Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
What a hit! Did not stop eating this until it was gone! I love it warm, so now I am making another one to see if it's as good cold. Can't imagine that I would enjoy this simple recipe so much. Thanx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Anne Short

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This recipe is absolutely divine!. I have made it 14 times now for my ladies who visit on Thursdays and they simply rave. What a delight and thanks to the cook who submitted it for my enjoyment! Mrs. Evelyn Parideis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Evelyn Paradies

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This went over very BIG! Easy to make and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
How about 6 stars?! This recipe is really good, it's amazing how the cake forms on top of the pudding. I don't know what "lemon zest" is, so I just added more lemon juice and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinhais, Paraná, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
this is a great recipe! it's easy and delicious!! however, i find that it's a still a tad too sweet even though i have reduced the sugar amount to 1 1/2 cups. and also, i find that the top browns kinda fast so i suggest that the pan to be covered loosely with a foil while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina G
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
my mom just made this, and followed the recipe exactly. It was probably the best cake that i have ever had! I loved the pudding at the bottom. It was not too tangy it was the perfect amount of sweet. I loved how light and fluffy it was. Even my little sisters, who are very picky eaters, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Very good! I used 5 inch ramekins, and they turned out beautifully. They weren't sweet enough, but after sprinkling the confectioner's sugar, it was delicious. I also made some mini tart pastry shells, but it didn't taste nearly as good with the pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This is my first time baking. It turns out great. The outer layer is a bit crispy and spongy (cake) but the bottom is gorgeous; it's a lemon pudding. It's so good. I will definitely make it again without dropping the food colouring. Very good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
this was very interesting to make! even though i didn't have the right pan, i used a glass bowl, the recipe came out great! i followed the recipe to the mark and didn't think it was too sweet. however, i do really really really recommend covering the top loosely in foil as it browns too quickly. i made this for my cousin and husband who love lemon and they thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States