Lemon-Curry Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Added at least twice the spices recommended. Used Indian Marsala dry spice instead of regular curry powder or pastes. Added a cup of 2% plain yogurt. Only problem with this is when I served it to foodies one of them (at the table!!!) started going on about how she would change it. How gauche!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Lifeguard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Excellent! I found this a great way to get rid of left over cooked chicken. Its even better after leaving it set in the refrigirator over nite. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was really good. It ended up being a little soupy so it would be good served over couscous, spaghetti or rice. I might also add a little more curry powder next time as the lemon was the standout flavour and the curry flavour got lost a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yum! I used plain greek yogurt in place of mayo. I added brown rice, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very good. I will definately make this again. The sauce was yummy, but next time I will double it for the rice/noodles...makes a wonderful lemony gravy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very easy and yummy recipe. The asparagus combined with the soup, lemon and spices makes for a great flavor combination. Even my non-asparagus liking husband liked this for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great recipe that is quick and easy!! You can really taste the lemon too, which I like. I added little potatoes cut in half too. I didn't add the almonds at the end though. I've read in these reviews that bread crumbs can used as a substitute to the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I made this for company, substituting fresh broccoli for the asparagus. It was a huge hit, and I will make it again, playing around with different vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Excellent! Leftovers are even good two days later warmed up. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was delish. I added a layer of cooked brown rice between the asparagus and chicken to make it a more complete meal and thinned out the sauce with a cup of chicken broth. SO good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States