Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Making this for the 2nd time. Careful … it's addicting! Simple, elegant & very delicious! Pair up with scones, muffins or butter cookies. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISSA771
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This lemon curd alone is a great filling for lemon poppyseed cake and can be mixed with cream for a whipped filling! Definitely avoid the metal pot and utensils. I use my pyrex mixing bowl on top of a saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I love this curd it is nice and strong. I use it for my strawberry lemon cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I make this often to substitute jam etc on bread. Using microwave as others had, makes it even simpler. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is the best Lemon Curd I have ever tasted. I used Meyer Lemons, and the tarty taste has no bitterness to it. It was easy to make, and that was just a bonus!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Not the BEST lemon curd that I've made, but pretty darn close and pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My 81 year old mother and I made this recipe in December. We filled pretty glass jars, tied ribbons around the lids, added a Christmas note, and gave them as gifts to the family. Mom passed away 5 months later. This will now be the Christmas tradition gift. So yummy and full of brightness. Loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine97526

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Soooo much better than the packaged stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen of Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I just finished making this recipe and added about a 1/4 cup more lemon juice for pucker factor and it is perfect - now the only issue is leaving it long enough to cool and not sneaking spoonfuls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
So much better than store bought, and is so easy to make. I've used this recipe many times and have never had any problem with it. I use the curd in a basic cheese cake recipe that everyone rants and raves about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States