Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is an amazing recipe! So fast and easy - delicious and rich! Sometimes, I just eat it warm out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was outstanding and so easy. Spooned into half dollar-sized tart cups, topped with Reddi-whip and a blueberry. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
OMG! This was the BEST lemon curd I have EVER had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaresMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was my first time making lemon curd and it turned out fabulous. I just cooked it in a regular pot over medium heat stirring constantly with a plastic whisk. I used the curd as a cake filling between layers of vanilla cake. I put blackberry jam between the other layers and topped the whole thing with cool whip. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepeachpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I don't know about this being a quick recipe as some reviewers described it, but it is very good. Perfect balance of tart & sweet. Was delicious on scones. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beebe, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
i love this i have made it to many times to count and i love it its so easy i made it for everyone for easter and trust me when i say its easy i am only 11 and it was my first try at something like this hope everyone will enjoy it as much as we did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Delicious, fast, and foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Perfect! My dad adored it, it tastes so professional. I used it on a lemon cheesecake. It's got a lovely consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phatfish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I used this as my filling on a white cake. I didn't like the lemon filling recipe that I tried. This was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Lovely! I've failed miserably at making lemon curd before (eggy streaks, not thick enough)-- so I was encouraged by those who said this recipe was easy! I just made it and it turned out beautifully! Tastes great warm, and I'm sure it will be even better chilled on the cake I made. I highly recommend using the double-boiler so that it doesn't cook too quickly, even so mine didn't take nearly 15 minutes to cook, less than 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States