Lemon Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Deliciously lemony! I cooked mine in the microwave stirring at one minute intervals until the curd coated the back of a spoon. Worked perfectly, and much easier and quicker than using the double boiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
279 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was the best lemon curd I have tasted. I actually doubled the recipe and made it into a lemon meringue pie. Super easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3gr8kidscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Excellent lemon curd! Very easy to make. I've enjoyed it on blueberry scones, in a tart topped with raspberry coulis, and plain. One note: when the curd begins to thicken, remove it from the heat immediately but keep stirring. Otherwise, if it gets too hot, it will curdle a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan denison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gentry, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Very fast and easy. I have mde this several times and used both fresh lemon juice and bottled, and both turn out great. The fresh juice gives it a little extra tartness. Also, if someone is trying to reduce their fat intake, I inadvertantly left out the butter once and tried it before adding it in, and it is not bad. Not quite like the real thing, but still good...you could easily add a pinch of salt and eliminate the butter if you are looking for a low-fat alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I haven't tried this recipe yet, but I was wondering if you could preserve it by canning the curd in canning jars? Joan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Nice recipe. I liked the ease of preparation, the consistency, and the perfect balance between sweet and tart. I used this to fill the 2-layer "Lemon Gold Cake" also from this site and it was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by lovebeingamom
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Great googale! This was more than wonderful! I made it for our Women's Tea at church and it was all gone! The cooking time for me was around 30 minutes before thickening up. **Up-Date** I made this again and the cooking time for high altitude is atleast 30 min. We are at about 3700 ft where we live. Everytime I make this the crowd goes wild and atleast one person wants to lick the bowl :) This curd is great for scones, cake filling, pie filling, you could even put it on banana bread. I personally think you could use a spoon...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is an absolutely FABULOUS recipe! I made several different flavors while experimenting and they all came out great! I package my own scone mixes and I served some of the curds that I made with my scones and everyone that tasted them were amazed! I've canned several bottles and will be sending them as Christmas gifts! Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne of Avonlea
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Mmm wonderful recipe... this lemon curd is not too sweet and has the perfect hit of tangy lemon flavour. Very, very easy to make. I made two batches- first batch was delicious but I forgot to add the rind from both my lemons. Second batch I remembered to grate both lemons and the result was mindblowing.... so make sure you add the rind. I used the curd to fill little mini pre-cooked tart cases, for the most amazing lemon tarlets i have ever tasted. They were absolutely divine. Thankyou for posting a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This is an amazing recipe! So fast and easy - delicious and rich! Sometimes, I just eat it warm out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States